Mahaloness

Contemporary artist specializing in full spectrum painting, mural, animation and digital hybrid art.

new myths 

Leave a comment

A myth can transcend space time only when it is appropriate to the time. Life is changing so fast the myth doesn’t have enough time to experience metamorphosis, and subsequently is lost. In realizing this, it is than of outmost necessity to revivify the myth. 

Q: What is good and what is bad in life? 

A: Well it’s simple…everything is as it is supposed to be, sometimes good, sometimes bad, neither better or worse, neither pulling or pushing, however to put this into practice is not so simple. 

fotoMahaloness

Building the layers of painting knowing that this image I make has been done before, however it is the right time for this one to happen now. 

creating new myths for the present. 

‘sacred place’

Sunshine Coast Mona Lisa painting on flotsam now reimagined in hybrid art

in between


This blog is more poetry than prose, one thing I have been struggling with is translating the poetry into prose, perhaps this is an ironic twist considering blogging is so word driven. My best post ever was without words, wordless, using only visual poetry and juxtaposition of images. This is by far the most efficient way for me to express the soul both through the heart and the mind. These artworks reflect the need or desire to be in the center, and let the binary oppositions be binary oppositions without the fuss, without judgement and without blame. This is a practice that will take a lifetime to master.

a painting in it’s purest state

Author: hälts

Hi my name is hälts, I am an artist, geographer, filmmaker and mostly a human being. Art is a gift that has been with us for time immortal. Mother Earth is the greatest artist, and who keeps me humble on my path. I consider myself to be a hybrid artist. I make murals, digital art, painting (acrylic and watercolour), filmmaking, photography and drawing. I inspire while also being inspired. Life is a gift, and that's how I treat it. I care about this planet, and all the life it sustains. Thank you kindly, hälts

Leave a Reply